Ok this weekend has been really crazy. I am in the National Guard and I have to do one weekend a month and two weeks in the summer. And of course my weekend fall on the week of school that I have so much to do. And of course at drill it was a big deal a lot of higher up people came and were hanging around. In the NG I am a cook and my unit has decided that they are going to do a big cooking competition.  The cooking competition is not a regular competition I have to cook on something know as the Mobile kitchen trailer (MKT). You might be thinking that sounds cool. But I hate to burst your bubble it’s not. So while me and another soldier was cooking for fifty people we had people watching every move we made. It was so STRESSFULL and really annoying. But we got it done and feed everybody. The best accomplishment was that everyone said the food was really good and we did an awesome job. The competition is in July and this and all the drills until July are just practice runs. Hopefully we win because this is like the academy awards for culinary arts in the NG. So that was my weekend which meant no homework at all. So today and the rest of the week is cram time.

I have just finished the outline of our project. I have no idea if it is good enough but I have worked really hard on it to get it where it is. I found out that there is a lot of people who are for high protein diets and a lot who are against. So it’s really hard not to get bias information from these sites. A couple that I thought were really helpful was the WebMd site and the Live strong site. I felt like they were the most honest as well. I feel like the project is never really going to come to an end but the semester is so somehow we have to make it end. There is so much good information about this topic. I hope that it comes together at the end.




Leave a Reply.