I can smell the beach and all the smells that come with it. Summer is almost here and I have a couple things left to finish. I think to myself could this really be the end or is this just a dream. I pinch myself and realize I have never gone to sleep. This semester has been a whirlwind of new things for me.  Writing Research and Technology has introduced me to Weebly, Twitterive, Oral history and a Collaborative research project. Never in a million years did I think I would ever be this knowledgeable in all of these new things. The reflective piece is my last piece of the puzzle that needs to fit to make this semester complete.

I am so happy that tomorrow is the day I get to turn in my portfolio. This semester has been very tiring with all the new things we have learned, but very exciting. This is always my favorite time of the semester when I can start crossing things off of my list and know that I am finally done.

For the collaborative project, I think it turned out pretty good. We work on it to change it and get what we wanted out of the project. We used a lot of suggestions from the class to see where we should take it. The biggest help was the professor. He steered us in the right direction and got us moving again.

Now I think I am ready to turn in my website!

Thanks for a great semester and a great class it was so fun!




Leave a Reply.